How To Manage Your Team

Now that you are signed up to play GP Gaffer you will be able to manage your team trough the My Team button from the top menu.

It looks like the screen sown below and you make changes to your teams through the blue buttons. Once a change has been made the button will turn yellow and the amount of time that you have left will have decreased.

Don't worry if you change your mind before the cut off for the next race, by clicking one of your 'set changes' (the yellow buttons) will rollback and your time will return to use elsewhere. You can do this even after you have saved your team, gone away, had some tea and logged back in. Clicking SAVE is the way to go and really important to ensure your changes are in place for the next race.

How to spend your time maximising your team

Between races each week = 1 credit, these can be used in the following ways:

  • Spend a week on Swapping a selection in your team. Swapping an item (e.g. driver) = 1 credit
  • Spend 1 credit on your hotlap setup with a chosen driver. This will give you 1.5 times the qualifying points and 1.5 times your driver's race points.
  • Spend 2 credits on race setup with a chosen driver and you double your points for the next qualifying and races race points.
  • Aerodynamic work requires 1 credit and will give 1.5 times the scoring for both qualifying and race (rounded down).
  • Engine change, this is a little bit special and requires just 1 credit. You will get double points that week for both your qualifying and race points, but as with a normal GP team you can only do this 4 times during a season. Use this wisely.
  • You can choose none of the above and save your time to be spent on promotional activities. This will earn you £1M per credit. This can then be used later in the season to spend on alterations to your team.
This website is unofficial and is not associated in any way with the Formula One group of companies. F1, FORMULA ONE, FORMULA 1, FIA FORMULA ONE WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP, GRAND PRIX and related marks are trade marks of Formula One Licensing B.V.

copyright 2021 codefink