How the new sprint qualifying affects GP Gaffer

The Gaffer

How the new sprint qualifying affects GP Gaffer

In short, it doesn't. As with previous seasons you will have right up to the start of the sprint race to pick your team. This will be reviewed next season, but at the moment we do not want to pull cut off for picking your team forward.
  One small point /oddity to keep in mind, the Sprint race no longer sets the grid for race day, but we will still be using this as qualifying in GP Gaffer. As a result, someone who qualifies well for the main race on Friday, but does poorly in the sprint race, could be on for a position gained point for each improved place between the sprint and the race proper on Sunday. There could be some big hauls out there and strangely a DNF in the sprint race could result in big points for you on Sunday.

To help you make the best decision, you will have an extra session to review your options and select your team. This session is your chance to analyze the performance of different drivers and constructors, evaluate their strengths and weaknesses, and make an informed decision.
  Remember that once the sprint race starts at 14:30 BST, you won't be able to change your team, so make sure you pick wisely. Consider factors such as past performance, track conditions, weather, and team strategies to make the best decision for your team.
  So, take some time to review your options and pick your team before the start of the sprint race.
  Good luck, The Gaffer


Next Race
0 days
Cut Off
03 JUN 2023
15:00 BST
Results For Monaco
1Max Verstappen
2Fernando Alonso
3Esteban Ocon
4Lewis Hamilton
5George Russell
6Charles Leclerc
7Pierre Gasly
8Carlos Sainz Jr
9Lando Norris
10Oscar Piastri
11Valteri Bottas
12Nyck De Vries
13Zhou Guanyu
14Alexander Albon
15Yuki Tsunoda
16Sergio Perez
17Nico Hulkenberg
18Logan Sargeant
19Kevin Magnussen
20Lance Stroll
This website is unofficial and is not associated in any way with the Formula One group of companies. F1, FORMULA ONE, FORMULA 1, FIA FORMULA ONE WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP, GRAND PRIX and related marks are trade marks of Formula One Licensing B.V.

copyright 2023 codefink